a cool thing about blogging in class

a really cool thing about blogging with classes is i get more comments on my postings…course all the comments i found in my email this morning were from mepz (a.ka. Jared), which was fine, cuz the comments were interesting. check out Jared’s poetry at his wordpress blog. on one of his comments, mepz warns me not to correct his spelling or grammar or he’ll never post again…i would NEVER do that…blogs belong to each writer and whatever you put on your blog or however you write comments on my blog is up to you. that’s one of the reasons i like using blogs in class, because they’re your space on the web, your writing corner in the blogosphere.  my hope: blogs encourage you to develop your own voice, practice your writing, read others’ writing.

8 Responses to a cool thing about blogging in class

  1. silent190 says:

    The not correcting on a blog is good. We wouldn’t want to have to accuse you of being a Grammer Nazi. If I could do it without being offensive I would make a swatstica (spelling?) With Grammer, Spelling, Punctuation, and one other English thing as the four points.

  2. silent190 says:

    You need to do a lit class.
    Teach whatever class follows this class and we can keep this blog circle going!

  3. Jennifer says:

    i was trying to find a way to mail you my paper…. but i dont have your email address.. if you could let me know.. thatd be great! i really dont want a 0 on this paper!! 🙂 im in 102 by the way

  4. Valencia says:

    What paper? Did we have a paper that was due on Wednesday? I missed Wednesday.

  5. Valencia says:

    I need to know how do I put pictures on my blogs? I need help on how to make things fancy. HHHHEEEELLLLPPPP!!!!!!!!

  6. Green Data says:

    Spelling mistakes sometimes are really annoying, and that’s why it’s good to have some spell checker

  7. Checkerberry says:

    Wow, I agree with Matt, you should totally teach Literature. Do you? I just signed up yesterday–well, my wonderful wife did–but, I am really looking forward to the day that I have completed Literature Class. I guess because I feel like I already took the class twice when my wife took it last year. Oh well. 🙂

  8. valencia31d says:

    I must say, Dr. Shattuck you have been the best professor I’ve encountered all my days in college. Well, I guess that’s not hard to beat because this is just my second semester….lol…. Seriously, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

